Nicola Shindler

Nicola Shindler

Nicola Shindler OBE is a prolific, multi award-winning British television producer, who has worked with some of the most lauded names in television and created some of its most memorable series.

With over 25 years’ experience in television, Nicola has produced some of the UK’s most successful and award-winning dramas, including Years and Years, Happy Valley, Queer As Folk, Traces, Last Tango in Halifax, Butterfly and most recently Harlan Coben's The Stranger. Forthcoming series include Finding Alice and No Return for ITV, Ridley Road for BBC, Traces series 2 for UKTV, Stay Close for Netflix and It's A Sin for Channel 4 / HBO Max.

Renowned for her relationships with writers, Nicola has worked with an array of the UK’s most prolific and exciting writing talent including Russell T Davies, Sally Wainwright, Lenny Henry, Paul Abbot, Dan Sefton, Tony Marchant, Amelia Bullmore, Danny Brocklehurst, Matt Greenhalgh and Sarah Solemani, on series starring some of the world’s leading on-screen names.

In 2019, Nicola was awarded an OBE and took home one of BAFTA’s highest honours, the Special Award, for her services to British Broadcasting.

Prior to launching Quay Street Productions in 2021, Nicola founded RED Production Company in 1998, where she was Chief Executive for twenty years, and she also previously served as chief executive and chief creative officer at StudioCanal UK.

There is no content for the selected filters.

Nicola Shindler

Nicola Shindler

Nicola Shindler (OBE) est une productrice de télévision britannique multiprimée. Au fil de sa carrière prolifique, elle a travaillé avec certains des plus grands noms du monde de la télévision et fait naître des séries parmi les plus mémorables.

Forte de plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans le secteur, Nicola a produit quelques uns des plus grands succès publics et critiques de la télévision britannique dont Years and Years, Happy Valley, Queer As Folk, Traces, Last Tango in Halifax, Butterfly et récemment The Stranger d’Harlan Coben. Côté nouveautés à venir, on peut citer Finding Alice et No Return pour ITV, Ridley Road pour la BBC, Traces saison 2 pour UKTV, Stay Close pour Netflix et It’s A Sin pour Channel 4 / HBO Max.

Connue pour ses relations avec les auteurs, Nicola a travaillé avec nombre d’auteurs britanniques parmi les plus prolifiques et reconnus, dont Russell T Davies, Sally Wainwright, Lenny Henry, Paul Abbot, Dan Sefton, Tony Marchant, Amelia Bullmore, Danny Brocklehurst, Matt Greenhalgh et Sarah Solemani, sur des séries mettant en scène des acteurs de premier plan.

En 2019, Nicola a été décorée par l’Ordre de l’Empire britannique et a reçu l’un des plus grands honneurs des BAFTA, le Prix Spécial, pour les services rendus à la télévision britannique.

Avant de lancer Quay Street Productions en 2021, Nicola a fondé RED Production Company en 1998 qu’elle a dirigée pendant vingt ans. Elle a également été directrice générale et directrice artistique de StudioCanal UK.

Il n'y a aucun contenu pour les filtres sélectionnés.