• Case Studies
  • Africa

Crazy Lovely Cool

  • 66 minutes

Speakers :

"African creators now have a voice, an artistic process and a business". 
Obi Emelonye (director, producer) and Betty Sulty-Johnson (VP content distribution, Trace) come back to Nollywood, creation in Africa and their series Crazy Lovely Cool, first Nigerian series on Netflix. 

A coming-of-age TV series that takes a fond look at the lives, joys and struggles of a group of charismatic students whose paths cross on the campus of Nigeria’s largest university, via the shocking revelations of the school's gossip blog. Hip, trendy, fast-paced and steeped in music, the series takes us deep inside university life, with all of its rites of passage, innocent beauty, emotional nakedness and awkward moments.

Screenwriter: Kemi Adesoye Director: Obi Emelonye Production: TRACE STUDIOS, THE NOLLYWOOD FACTORY Producer: Obi Emelonye Broadcasters: Netflix, Trace Cast: Adesua Etomi, Enyinna Nwigwe Format: 10x50' Date of broadcast: 2018

Contact: Betty Sulty-Johnson, VP content distribution, Trace

Contact

Videos :

gratuit

Crazy Lovely Cool

  • 66 min

Intervenants :

"Les créateurs africains ont désormais une voix, une démarche artistique et un business". Obi Emelonye (réalisateur, producteur) et Betty Sulty-Johnson (VP content distribution, Trace) reviennent sur Nollywood, la création en Afrique et leur série Crazy Lovely Cool, première série nigériane diffusée sur Netflix.

Crazy Lovely Cool est une série mêlant joies et difficultés sur un campus de la plus grand université du Nigéria. Chaque action est mise en lumière à travers des révélations choquantes d’un blog au sein de l’université. Dynamique, jeune et musicale la série nous plonge dans l’univers estudiantin ponctué par des bizutages, l’innocence de la jeunesse ainsi que des moments d’émotions d’une rare délicatesse.

Scénariste : Kemi Adesoye Réalisateur : Obi Emelonye Production : TRACE STUDIOS, THE NOLLYWOOD FACTORY Producteur : Obi Emelonye Diffuseurs : Netflix, Trace Avec : Adesua Etomi, Enyinna Nwigwe Format : 10x50’ Date de diffusion : 2018

Contact : Betty Sulty-Johnson, VP content distribution, Trace

Contact

Vidéos :